City of Dyersburg Municipal-Regional Planning Commission Thursday, March 9, 2023

<u>Commission Members Present:</u> Chairman Eddie Burks, Tony Dement, Paul Newbill, Sherry Guthrie, Mark Oakes, James Baltimore

Aldermen and Alderwomen Present: Edward Burks, Rick Crawford

Other Staff Present: Thomas Mullins, Code Enforcement

Others Present: Meryl Campbell, State Gazette

- 1. <u>Call to Order:</u> The City of Dyersburg Municipal Regional Planning Commission convened for their meeting on Thursday, March 9, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. Chairman Eddie Burks called the meeting to order.
- 2. <u>Approval of Minutes:</u> Chairman Eddie Burks called for the approval of the minutes from the December 8, 2022 meeting. Sherry Guthrie made a motion to approve the minutes and James Baltimore seconded the motion. All were in favor.

3. New Business:

A. Election of Officers:

During the first meeting of every new year, an election of officers is held. Eddie Burks vacated the Chair to Vice Chair Newbill to moderate the election of officers.

James Baltimore made a motion to retain Eddie Burks as Chairman. Sherry Guthrie seconded the motion. All were in favor. Eddie Burks abstained from the vote.

James Baltimore made a motion to retain Paul Newbill as Vice Chair. Mark Oakes seconded the motion. All were in favor. Paul Newbill abstained from the vote.

James Baltimore made a motion to retain Tony Dement as Secretary. Mark Oakes seconded the motion. All were in favor. Tony Dement abstained from the vote.

4. Old Business: None

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 10:10 a.m.

	Tony Dement, Secretary
Scott Ball, City Recorder	