City of Dyersburg Municipal-Regional Planning Commission Thursday, December 8, 2022

<u>Commission Members Present</u>: Chairman Eddie Burks, Mayor John Holden, Tony Dement, Paul Newbill, Sherry Guthrie

Commission Members Absent: Brian Ramm, Mark Oakes, James Baltimore

Aldermen Present: None

Other Staff Present: Tiffany Heard, City Engineer; Tim Ware, Storm Water and Construction; Will Radford, City Planner; Thomas Mullins, Code Enforcement; Kevin Joslin, Code Enforcement

<u>Others Present</u>: Rusty Norville, Civil Engineering Solutions LLC; Davina Gurschick, Community Development Partners

- 1. <u>Call to Order</u>: The City of Dyersburg Municipal Regional Planning Commission convened for their meeting on Thursday, December 8, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. Chairman Eddie Burks called the meeting to order.
- 2. <u>Approval of Minutes</u>: Chairman Eddie Burks called for the approval of the minutes from the November 10, 2022 meeting. Mayor John Holden made a motion to approve the minutes and Tony Dement seconded the motion. All were in favor.

3. <u>RTP Grant – Forked Deer River and Jennie Bell trail improvements</u>

Davina Gurschick with CDP LLC presented a power presentation to the commission explaining then improvements and financial obligations associated with the upcoming Recreational Trails Grant. Mayor John Holden made a motion to approve grant and Tony Dement seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Tony Dement, Secretary

Scott Ball, City Recorder